Press
Home > Press > Industry
Crankshaft flange center hole machining tool optimization

1 crankshaft center hole of the process requirements and problems
The center hole of the crankshaft is the process reference of the process design, and also the reference of the post-processing and crankshaft positioning. The quality of the center hole directly affects the product quality of the crankshaft. Therefore, the precision of the center hole is relatively high. EB2DT (S) crankshaft 1.2T turbocharged engine is one of the major components, crankshaft material 38MnSiV5, hardness 255-302HB, crankshaft flange center hole vibration problems seriously affect the production efficiency.
The original processing technology for the combination of twist drill and cone reamer, that is, first with twist drill Φ15.4mm straight hole, and then cone reamer 60 ° and 120 ° tapered hole, the center hole 60 ° cone is the basis of the processing sequence Positioning benchmarks, test benchmarks. Processing equipment is Germany Schenk processing center, processing crankshaft does not turn, tool rotation. Crankshafts machined out in this way show a chatter in the center hole (see Figure 1) and do not meet the roundness requirement of 0.02 mm.


Figure 1 center hole vibration

2 process optimization
Through the analysis of the processing technology, found that the selection of technology and tools unreasonable: ① processing bottom hole twist drills improperly to the rear reaming to bring more margin, especially the 60 ° cone surface margin is too large; ② hinge Center hole, the cutting allowance is large, centering is not good, resulting in vibration and vibration when cutting vibration; ③ hinge 60 ° taper cutting parameters: speed 950t / min, feed per revolution 0.4mm / t; ④ hinge 120 ° Conical cutting parameters: speed 320t / min, feed per revolution 0.3mm / t.
The tool and process optimization and improvement: ① the processing of the bottom hole Φ15.4mm twist drill to Φ15.4mm step drill, the shank from Φ16mm to Φ25mm, when processing the bottom hole, increased rigidity, while the 60 ° Cone processing to only 0.5mm margin. ② Reaming the center hole of the reamer reamer with a self-centering of the center hole reamer, on the one hand because of the taper reaming margin less, on the other hand because of the reaming cone in front of reaming straight hole, Can play an effective anti-vibration effect, straight hole from Φ15.4mm hinge to Φ15.7mm, for the hole after the processing to Φ16mm reduce the machining allowance. ③ optimize the tool at the same time, the processing center hole optimization process (see Figure 2).


曲轴

 (a)优化前            

法兰端中心孔加工

 (b) after optimization
Figure 2 Optimization of the center hole processing schematic
3 effect verification
Through the above process improvement, eliminate the vibration, the center hole roundness qualified, are within 0.02mm, to solve the quality problems of the crankshaft. In the tool optimization process, change the tool structure, twist drill thicker. At the same time, through the localization of the tool, the tool price is reduced, the tool life is increased, and the product cost is reduced.

From: Tool Technology

媒体中心
首页 > 媒体中心 > 行业资讯
曲轴法兰端中心孔加工刀具优化

1  曲轴中心孔的工艺要求及问题

曲轴中心孔是工艺设计的工艺基准,也是后序加工、检测曲轴的定位基准,中心孔的好坏直接影响曲轴的产品质量,因此对中心孔的精度要求较高。EB2DT(S)曲轴是1.2T涡轮增压发动机内的主要零件之一,曲轴材料为38MnSiV5,硬度255-302HB,曲轴法兰端中心孔振纹问题严重影响生产效率。

原加工工艺为麻花钻与锥铰刀组合加工,即先用麻花钻钻Φ15.4mm直孔,再用锥铰刀加工60°与120°锥孔,中心孔60°锥是后序加工基准与定位基准、检测基准。加工设备是德国申克加工中心,加工时曲轴不转,刀具旋转。通过这种方式加工出来的曲轴,中心孔出现振纹(见图1),不能满足0.02mm的圆度要求。

图1  中心孔振纹

2  工艺优化

通过对加工工艺的分析,发现工艺及刀具选型不合理:①加工底孔采用麻花钻不当,给后序铰孔带来较大余量,尤其是60°锥面余量太大;②铰中心孔时,切削余量大,定心不好,导致切削时振动而产生振纹;③铰60°锥面切削参数:转速950t/min,每转进给0.4mm/t;④铰120°锥面切削参数:转速320t/min,每转进给0.3mm/t。

对刀具及工艺进行优化改进:①把加工底孔的Φ15.4mm的麻花钻改为Φ15.4mm阶梯钻,刀柄从Φ16mm改为Φ25mm,在加工底孔时,增加了刚性,同时把60°锥面加工到只有0.5mm的余量。②将铰中心孔的锥铰刀换成具有自定心作用的中心孔铰刀,一方面因锥面铰削余量少,另一方面因在铰削锥面时前面在铰削直孔,可以起到有效防振的作用,直孔从Φ15.4mm铰至Φ15.7mm,为该孔后序加工到Φ16mm减少了加工余量。③在优化刀具的同时,对加工中心孔的工艺进行优化(见图2)。

曲轴

 (a)优化前            

法兰端中心孔加工

 (b)优化后

图2  优化前后中心孔加工示意图

3  效果验证

通过上述工艺改进,消除了振纹,中心孔圆度合格,均在0.02mm以内,解决了曲轴的质量问题。在刀具优化过程中,改变了刀具结构,麻花钻变粗了。同时,通过刀具的国产化,降低了刀具价格,提高了刀具寿命,降低了产品成本。


转自:工具技术